Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce New Album, “The Getaway”; Hear New Single Now

Music News Group

socastcmsRssStartMusic News GroupsocastcmsRssEnd

Warner Bros. Records Red Hot Chili Peppers have officially announced the details of their 11th studio album. The record will be called The Getaway, and it will be released June 17. You can listen to the funky lead single, called “Dark Necessities,” now on YouTube.

The Getaway, RHCP’s first release since 2011’s I’m With You, was produced by Danger Mouse and was mixed by frequent Radiohead-collaborator Nigel Godrich. The album is now available for pre-order, and includes an instant download of “Dark Necessities.”

The Chili Peppers will be hitting the festival circuit this summer in support of The Getaway, including headlining performances at Lollapalooza, Osheaga and Rock on the Range.

Here is The Getaway track list:

“The Getaway”
“Dark Necessities”
“We Turn Red”
“The Longest Wave”
“Goodbye Angels”
“Sick Love”
“Go Robot”
“Feasting on the Flowers”
“This Ticonderoga”
“The Hunter”
“Dreams of a Samurai”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Leave a Reply